Spring/summer nails.

Image

When boredom strikes, on goes the nail varnish.

 

Been experimenting with nail varnish a lot lately and I absolutely love pastel colours! So here’s my spring/summer ombre nails. I was looking at tutorials ages ago about how to do this, and all of them used a sponge to dab the second colour onto the first one when it had dried (so that it looked more blended). I tried using a sponge for this look but it just didn’t look right (and I’m way too impatient to wait for each little bit to dry before I move on) so I tried it a different way which personally I think looks way better. Instead of waiting for the first bit to dry, I immediately applied the second colour whilst the first was wet – dragging a bit of the first with it – then repeating with a second coat.So if you want to give pastel ombre nails a go, don’t bother with a sponge.

-BethanNicole

Image

What did you think?

