Too lazy to go to the drugstore (May Glossybox)

Looking at people’s blogs and YouTube channels and seeing their monthly beauty box subscriptions made me envious, however sometimes they look like they just don’t make the cut; considering how much you pay for a box full of mainly samples (£10 +p&p for Glossybox monthly subscriptions).

20140527-212807-77287938.jpg

 

I decided to try out Gossybox to see what all the hype was about; that and because I’m becoming far too lazy to get the bus to a drugstore. Luckily I joined when it was a special Superdrug edition for Superdrug’s 50th anniversary. Therefore all the products inside were from this drugstore.

This is what I received in my first box:

  • Max Factor Facefinity All Day Primer – Which I’ve found works the best when put over moisturiser. It really does last all day. I have sensitive skin with invisible pores (I’m so lucky) so I don’t know how well it is at reducing the appearance of pores. It also didn’t irritate my skin at all.
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara (Black) – This is my 3rd mascara from this collection, I’ve tried the original and Rockin’ Curves. If I’m honest they’ve all worked the same on me but I do love them and their packaging. Plus I was running low on mascara anyway so it was good to receive this is my box.
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner in Funky Violet – I hate getting eyeliners that need a cosmetic pencil sharpener because they are expensive and I always loose them. I can’t use a normal sharpener on this because it’s in that horrible plasticy packaging. This shade is bearable and compliments my blue eyes well. The application is ok but it’s nothing special. I may just be being bias because I don’t like GOSH make up.
  • Superdrug Brown Doughnut Ring – I have to be in the mood to have my hair up. Because I have a small head so most of the time I look odd with my hair up (in fact, with my hair in a bun I look like I have two heads). I already have a hair doughnut from Primark which is similar to this one, apart from this one is a bit thicker.
  • I Love… Strawberries and Milkshake Shimmer and Shine Lipgloss – I’m not a fan of lipgloss at all because it’s really sticky, gets stuck to my hair and is gross. I’m sure it’s nice for people who like lipgloss, but I’m a lipstick kind o’gal. I also couldn’t find this product on Superdrug’s website.
  • Ghost Eclipse Tester – Floral and fruity, my kind of fragrance!
  • Garnier Oil Beauty Tester – Disn’t really make a difference to my skin, it didn’t irritate my sensitive skin though which is surprising.

I’m really happy with my box, I’m thinking is it’s still good by month 3 then I will continue with it!

– BethanNicole

One thought on “Too lazy to go to the drugstore (May Glossybox)

What did you think?

