Oops there goes my dignity again

I am an awful drunk sometimes. Some people just have there own persona when they are under the influence. However when I get rat arsed I’m fairly unpredictable. These are the three main versions of drunken me:

 

  1. The worst of it is bipolar Beth. I go through the “yeeeaahhh woooo alcohol is greeaaat” to “WHY DON’T YOU LOVE MEEEEE” then the flood gates open, not only does this ruin my make up but everyone else’s night. I’ve narrowed it down to specific spirits making me like this (or at least I think it is, can it be? If you know stuff let me know) which is Sambuca and Tequila. Tequila is a new addition where as Sambuca has been on my “No Go Zone” for a good…well as I’m nearly 19 almost a year *cough* three years *cough*. This state has gotten my into a lot of fights with my pals and boyfriend…oops.
  2. Second is chatting shit Beth. This is where, you guessed it! I talk shit. I will literally speak my mind to any person especially strangers, usually about philosophical questions or where they got their outfit from (including men). This isn’t very common but sometimes when I do this other people tend to…you know…respond. But chatting shit Beth doesn’t want to listen to other people no no, she just either pretends to listen or talks over the top of them until they shut up.
  3. The best drunken me is, lets take the piss out of everyone have fun and sing Mcfly Beth. I love Mcfly when I’m drunk…and when I’m sober. But I tend to have a habit of singing it full belt down the main strip in town with my pals. I also like to take the mick out of other drunkards, sometimes almost resulting in someone wanting to have an argument with me. Almost.

But a common feature that happens most times I get drunk is memory loss. Either my nights are in a scrambled order in my head or I can’t remember anything at all.

Here are a few pictures to illustrate my alco-ego.

Did someone say....COCKTAILS?!

Did someone say….COCKTAILS?!

IMG_0618

Who thinks wearing sunglasses in a club is funny? Me.

 

Pulling drunken faces. If you don't do that then what's wrong with you?

Pulling drunken faces. If you don’t do that then what’s wrong with you?



Does anybody else have a weird/annoying/funny side to them while drunk? Please do share.

Now who’s for drinks?

-BethanNicole

4 thoughts on “Oops there goes my dignity again

  1. Funny, I was thinking about this about myself today. I definitely have an alco-ego, or a couple. The common feature for me is inhibition. I am quite the quiet girl sober, but the more I drink the more outgoing and social I get. Talking to strangers is definitely easier. I’ve had my fair share of depressive alco-me where I cry, and your friends have to try to make you feel better, thus ruining the night, or part of it at least.
    When I drink, my notion of danger also seems to reduce.

    Like

  2. I love this post! The type of drunk I am depends on the people I’m out with- my friends at home are so much fun and I always end up having nights out to remember- chatting to strangers and singing timber in the taxi home! At uni my friends are less outgoing and the nights out very standard- I often end up crying or falling asleep before I get home! By the way, I’ve nominated you for the ‘very inspiring blogger award!’ 🙂 http://themindoftessa.wordpress.com/2014/06/18/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Like

What did you think?

