Too lazy to go to the drugstore (June Glossybox)

If anybody hasn’t tried a Glossybox I would really recommend it, you really do get your money’s worth. You can also cancel your subscription at any time if you don’t think that it is worth it. Plus if you don’t know what to get someone for their birthday, you can send somebody a Glossybox gift card or a 3/6/12 month plan. If you want to give it a go you can click here and check it out.

photo (1)

 

I didn’t get a magazine may I add! Looks like i have no toilet reading for this month.

This is what came in my second box:

  • nailgirls 3 in 1 base/topcoat & nail strengthener £13.50 for 15ml. This is a brand I’ve never heard of before. I think I had my hopes set a bit too high for this product. I’ve ran out of base/topcoat for a while now so I was really happy when I got this. However my nails are still chipping (I have on a Barry M Gelly), I have no idea whether it’s that I do a lot of work that requires my hands or that I’m just rubbish at applying nail varnish. However I do think that this works really well as a nail strengthener.
  • TeezTrend Cosmetics Beautiful Flat Stiff Brush£15/19 euros. I love receiving brushes, you’d be mad if you love make up and you didn’t. The packaging on his brush is lovely and it does the job well. There a lot of bristles which pick up a lot of product so you don’t have to keep dipping in your eyeshadow pallet.
  • Rituals… Qi Gong Spray £3.50 for 50ml. I’ve never tried anything from Rituals but because I see what a lot of other bloggers/vloggers get in their boxes, I knew that Rituals was a common brand that Glossybox promotes. The sent of this is very summery and fresh which I love. However if you want to use this so you don’t get sweaty cobs then don’t purchase.
  • QV Skincare QV Skin Lotion – £6.06 for 250 ml (I got a 15ml sample). It was lovely to receive an Australian brand in this box as it’s something that I would never try. It is also nice to see that Glossybox have taken into account that I have dry/sensitive skin. This product has been labelled as an “all rounder”, which it very much is. At first I was disappointed at how small my sample was, but when I tried it I knew I had to buy the full size product. It is very good at removing make up and relieving my skin of its sensitivity. However if you have really sensitive skin it isn’t recommended to use.
  • So Susan Cosmetics Universal Blush£18. I first started using this brand when it was under a different name (jelly pong pong) and I’ve always loved the cute and girly packaging. I must admit I was a little disappointed to get a blush because I never wear it. However it looks amazing on my pale skin! Really surprised, I’ve been wearing it everyday.

If you get this subscription please let me know what you received!

-BethanNicole

 

What did you think?

