Stars and stripes – July Glossybox

Glossybox must really like not giving me the magazine! This has been my second box magazineless 😦 Oh well. This is a special edition US box, I love the stars and the stripes theme. Got to admit though, I was expecting to receive more products you can’t get in the UK, as you can get Carmex and NYC cosmetics from Boots/Superdrug.

Anyway this is what I got in my box:

photo 1

Bellapierre Cosmetics Mineral Lipstick –  £20. I was cheeky and looked at spoilers for this week’s box so I knew that every box will have one of these vitamin enriched lipsticks in. I’m so happy with the shade, I love red lipstick. I also don’t currently own a lipstick that isn’t blue under toned. I wouldn’t have thought that an orangey-red would suit me but it does 🙂 The shade is called Mandarina. The staying power is good, but not as good as my favourite Kate Rimmel lipsticks. By far the best product in the box!

The image below, my lips aren’t the best for applying lipstick. And I’m not a make-up artist.

photo 2

 

ABSOLUTE New York Perfecting Eyeshadow Primer – $4.99. This primer is oil free, but this doesn’t really mean much to me as I don’t have oily skin. It defiantly brightens the lid (as mine as usually purple and dark), the staying power is good but as always it is over ruled by the almighty Urban Decay eyeshadow primer.

Carmex – £2.69. How much can I say about Carmex? If you haven’t heard of it…what planet have you been living on?! I kind of wish I got a different product as I already know this brand, I got Glossybox to find new brands. However I can’t complain, I love Carmex.

Color Club Glossy Seal – $8 for 15ml. This shade was made especially for Glossybox, I love blues so I’ll be getting a lot of use out of this. The brand also uses non-toxic products and it’s cruelty free! I’m happy about this as I’m trying to incorporate more cruelty free brands into my make-up collection. The only downside of this brand is that they’ve spelt colour wrong.

NYC New York Color Cream to Powder Blush – £2.99. (and so has this brand). I’m not too keen on this shade as it’s a but too pink for me, I think I’ll keep this in my bag just encase my skin’s looking a bit dead and needs a perk. I’m also not too keen on “cream to powder” things…what’s the point? Just make it a powder.

 

-BethanNicole

One thought on “Stars and stripes – July Glossybox

What did you think?

