The British Tag

So I’ve seen this tag floating around YouTube (Just watched LillieLoves) so I thought, sod it’ll i’ll do a YouTube tag on a blog post, because I’m awkward like that.

Also if you’re British and You’re reading this – or even if you’re not British and you fancy doing it – then answer these questions do and link me to your post! I think tags are a great way of getting to know fellow bloggers 🙂 

1. How many cups of tea do you have a day? + How many sugars?

2-3 and no sugars, gosh, sugar in tea is vile! I don’t get how people can drink it.

2. Favourite part of your roast?

Yorkshire Puddings hands down, but none of this frozen crap, gotta make them from scratch.

3. Favourite dunking biscuit?

Hobnob because it has been proven to be the best for dunking. Rich tea’s are by far the worst for their dunkability.

4. Favourite quintessentially British pastime?

Eating a scone with clotted cream and jam in a garden centre.

5. Favourite word?

I have many favourite British words. Spiffing (really good), Mardy (grumpy, but this is regional dialect from Sheffield) and Chuffing (also really good). For a nation of moaners and groaners we sure do have a lot of words for “good”.

6. Cockney rhyme slang?

 

Apples and pears – Stairs, Dog and bone – Phone, Bakers dozen – cousin, Dicky bird – word, Jam jar – car, Raspberry tart – fart. 

7. Favourite sweet?

Pear drops, hands down.

8. What would your pub be called?

“The Fox and the Hound”, because I love that Disney film. Or “Goodhead” because it’s my last name, and my last name comes from pub owners, as in a “good head” on a pint.

9. No.1 British person ?

Kate Middleton obviously! Oh and Sean Bean! #dontkillseanbean….and Alex Turner….and Ed Sheeran, Emma Watson and Benedict Cumberbatch. 

10. Favourite shop / restaurant ?

Topshop/ Jack Wills for shops. Nandos/Wahaca (I used to love Chiquitos, but when I went to Wahaca it was like 100000000x better, if you love mexican food you have to check it out)

11. What British song pops into your head?

 

The national anthem haha even though I have no idea what the words are past “God save our gracious queen”. But in a club the songs that usually get the most response are anything by the Arctic Monkeys.

12. Marmite.

Yes. Cheese on toast with marmite is so sexy.

2 thoughts on “The British Tag

  1. Pingback: T A G | T H E B R I T I S H T A G* | L U C E | L U X E

What did you think?

