Film Bucket List

Films are amazing. If I knew how to make films I would, if I could star in films I would and if I was productive enough to write a film I would.

However I am rubbish when it comes to watching the “classics” that everyone raves on about. It’s only since going out with Dan (he’s a bit film obsessed) that I’ve seen Star Wars, Jurassic Park and The Matrix. I don’t really get Star Wars as much as I’d like to have done because Sci-Fi is one of my favourite genres, I’ll probably have to watch it again to understand it more. I loved Jurassic Park…’cause dinosaurs. I think we watched all three of them in a week. As for The Matrix I have no idea why I haven’t watched it before, I love it (again with the Sci-Fi, I’m such a massive nerd).

I’m trying to think of films that everyone rants on about that I haven’t seen. (Ok I may have only done this post so I can look at it and watch the films I’ve wrote down) This is the list, and if you want to recommend a film to me (please not horror I hate horror) then please do!:

  1. Titanic
  2. Dirty Dancing
  3. Star Wars Episodes 1 2 3 and 7
  4. Die Hard
  5. Forrest Gump
  6. Pulp Fiction
  7. Fight Club
  8. Spirited Away
  9. Who Framed Roger Rabbit
  10. When Harry Met Sally
  11. Moulin Rouge!
  12. Pretty Woman
  13. Four Weddings and a Funeral
  14. Independence Day
  15. The Social Network
  16. A Clockwork Orange
  17. The Godfather
  18. Alien
  19. Shawshank Redemption
  20. E.T (I’ve seen the beginning and the end but not all of it)
  21. Ghost Busters (same as above)
  22. Star Trek
  23. The Rocky Horror Picture Show
  24. Beverly Hills Cop
  25. The Mask of Zorro
  26. Casablanca
  27. Breakfast at Tiffany’s
  28. Armageddon
  29. West Side Story
  30. It’s a Wonderful Life
  31. Hitchcock
  32. Roman Holiday
  33. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
  34. Annie Hall
  35. The Darjeeling Limited
  36. The Green Mile
  37. Romeo and Juliet
  38. Ghost
  39. Notting Hill

So there we go, suggestions are welcome. Bare in mind I like Sci-Fi, Thrillers, Comedy and general 80s films like Ferris Bueller’s Day off, Beetlejuice, The Goonies stuff like that.

I’m going to go through this list and cross off as I go!

-BethanNicole

9 thoughts on “Film Bucket List

  1. I love films! I even studied filmmaking at uni (but I dropped out for other reasons.)
    However I’ve only seen a little bit less than half of your list. Ok, I’m gonna have fun now.
    Fight Club is amazing, watch that one soon. I can’t believe you haven’t seen Titanic, but it doesn’t fall into your favorite genres.
    Now unto other recommendations. Hitchcock. You gotta watch some Hitchcock. e.g. Rear Window and Pyscho.
    Roman Holiday. I watched this one recently and it’s just great.
    One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest.
    Annie Hall (Woody Allen)
    The Breakfast Club
    and not a classic, but one of my favorite: The Darjeeling Limited.
    🙂

    Like

  2. You may have seen these but 500 days of summer, the green mile, the notebook, both the original romeo and juliet and also the baz luhrman version, Ghost and Notting hill are all fairly big and amazing films that everyone must see! On top of the ones you have 🙂

    Like

  3. What an awesome film list. 😀 I love films a lot, and I have to say you have films on here to really look forward to watching. 🙂 Shawshank Redemption is an amazing film, and definitely worth watching. 🙂 Ghost is also really good. 🙂 I’ve seen a few more you have on here, but these are two I particularly remember enjoying a lot.

    Like

What did you think?

