September Glossybox Review – 2014

photo 1 (1)

This has to be one of the best Glossyboxes I’ve ever recieved! This months was designed my Karen Millen, the design on the box is beautiful and the actual colour of the box is off-white which just screams “hey look at me, I’m a classy and expensive box”. I received this box on Monday, so I’ve had some time to try out the products and do mini reviews for y’all

photo 3

L’oreal Professionel Mythic Oil – This is the product that immediately jumped out at me. Unlike most people, I’ve never tried a hair oil before, mainly because my hair is fine so I thought it would have it look greasy. But it doesn’t! Even when applied on dry hair. Can’t fault this product at all, it makes my hair look healthy and feel soft. I would really recommend it if you’re looking for a hair oil. This was a big sample, I’m impressed. For 125ml it retails for £15.95.

ModelCo More Brows Fibre Gel – I heard of fibre mascaras before, but never eyebrow fibre gels! This got me really excited. Also I was really happy because the shade (light/medium) actually matches my brows. And I must say, it does make your brows look naturally thicker, and the small want gives you great control about where you’re putting the product. It’s a full size (which surprised me as it’s tiny) 3.5ml which retails for £14.95! Pretty expensive, but it does the job.

Nails Inc Westminster Bridge Matte Top Coat – I’ve never been interested in trying a matt topcoat but I have tried it and it works well. My nails aren’t as matt as I hoped, but maybe that’s because I only applied one coat (didn’t read the instructions I’m such a rebel). This product is full size and retails for £12, which I think is ridiculous for a nail varnish. If you want a matt topcoat just go to Barry M.

Nivea 3 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water – I haven’t tried a different cleansing water since Bioderma. I must say, even though Bioderma is more expensive I do prefer it (Nivea 3 in 1 retails for £4.07). I have pleased to see it’s formulated for sensitive skin, however it stung my eyes so I’m not impressed, as Bioderma didn’t sting my eyes. I’m still happy though as this is another full size product and I’m all out of cleanser, but I wouldn’t purchase this.

Skin Pep Enzyme and Acid Peel and Dark Circle Eraser – This little sachets are worth hella lot of money! They do work though, and I could feel them working which is odd. The dark circle eraser hasn’t got rid of my dark circles – which are a massive pain in the ass – but I has brightened up my eyes. Which is hard to tell as I wear concealer anyway. For the 2ml sachet it’s £6.49, and for the 15ml full size £44.99!!! There was 2 sachets of enzyme and acid peel, I’ve tried one of them. The product felt a little tingly on my face, but that probably just means that it was getting rid of the dead skin. I left the product on for 5 mins so it was more like a mask. When I washed it off my face was nice and smooth, and surprisingly clear. I was also surprised that this product is suitable for sensitive skin! Ok so maybe if you have really sensitive skin then it would be a bad idea, but it was fine on my skin. For one 3.5ml sachet it’s £3.05, and for the full size 180ml it’s £89.99!!! With price tags like those, I don’t really need to say whether I’m going to be purchasing those. But if you have the money for it, go for it!

4 thoughts on “September Glossybox Review – 2014

  1. actually the enzyme peel from skinpep is £14.99 for a months supply and with the 40% discount (you get when you register) it works out to under £10 with free shipping. the product is effective and actually very reasonable priced.

    Like

What did you think?

