24 Films to Cheer you up

I’ve had a lot of days recently when I just feel like staying in bed all day and watching something on my laptop. It’s great how a film or a TV series can completely change your mood, so I’ve compiled a list (my favourite thing…70% of my posts are lists) of my personal favourite films that can cheer you up if you have the January blues.

  1. Pitch Perfect
  2. Aladdin
  3. Spy
  4. The Heat
  5. Mean Girls
  6. Meet the Parents
  7. Mrs Doubtfire
  8. Bedknobs and Broomsticks
  9. Sister Act
  10. The Mask
  11. Uncle Buck
  12. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
  13. Antman
  14. Paul
  15. Mulan
  16. Harry Potter  and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  17. Arthur (the old version)
  18. Matilda
  19. Tangled
  20. Holes
  21. Hook
  22. Ace Ventura – Pet Detective
  23. 21 Jump Street
  24. The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Do you agree with my list, or have any you would like to add? Put them in the comments below.

Bethan.

5 thoughts on “24 Films to Cheer you up

  1. As you love lists I thought I would leave one for you responding to your choices.
    1. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
    2. Robin Williams… need I say more?
    3. I only saw this for the first time last week, but I loved it. I have come to the conclusion that I will watch and likely enjoy almost anything with Melissa McCarthy in it.
    4. Melissa McCarthy AND Sandra Bullock… that’s like double rainbow level awesome!
    5. So much yes. I feel like we have the same taste in movies.
    6. Good for a laugh. I liked Meet the Fockers better, I just loved the addition of Dustin Hoffman and Barbara Streisand.
    7. I think I wore out my Dad’s VHS of this when I was a kid.
    8. Haven’t seen this in years, but I think I have the DVD, I will have to rewatch it.
    9. LOVE Whoopi! This move and its sequel are classic!
    10. Not my favourite Jim Carey film, but it’s okay.
    11. Oh Uncle Buck. I will always love you and your giant pancakes and oven baked socks 🙂
    12. You won’t believe this, but I have never seen it.
    13. Bought this for Hubby for Christmas and we watched it a couple of weeks ago. How GOOD is that film. It is now Hubby’s favourite Marvel movie 🙂
    14. All the love for PAUL! I am also a HUGE fan of Shaun of the Dead. Love Simon Pegg and Nick Frost.
    15. Another I have never actually seen.
    16. I think watching any Potter film would probably make me happy. I kind of love the first one though where he is experiencing it all for the first time.
    17. Arthur? Not sure what this one is.
    18. Favourite book and film for much of my life 🙂
    19. Tangled does cheer me up, also many feels to be had in this film. I saw Strange Magic for the first time the other day and really enjoyed it, have you seen it?
    20. Never seen this.
    21. Please see response to number 2.
    22. Again this is something I watched recently (again) and there were many chortles.
    23. Hmm it was okay, but I’ve only watched it once and not felt the need to re-watch.
    24. This was a great film. I recently watched the sequel and it was just as good.
    As for what I would add, well I would watch Pitch Perfect 1 or 2 anyday. At Christmastime I always watch Miracle on 34th Street (the one with Richard Attenborough). The Bridget Jones movies always give me a good giggle and the original Pirates of the Caribbean always makes me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think?

