Living below the line

As mentioned in my previous post, I’m fundraising for ICS/Progressio. As part of it I am (currently) living below the line, on £1 worth of food a day, for 5 days.

I’ve been eating rice, beans, eggs, cheese toasties, and lots of apples. I am craving a bottle of wine and a greasy stuffed crust pizza smothered in garlic mayo so much. It’s only when I’m not allowed these indulgences that I want them even more, I’m not a huge fan of chocolate but I could devour a terry’s chocolate orange!

This is a big test of willpower too, I’m alone most of the day in a house full of food so I could easily slip off track. But so  far so good!

If you could, I would love it if you could sponsor me for doing this! (after all it is why I’m going through this) as much as you are able to give to the charity would be amazing! http://www.justgiving.com/bethan-goodhead 

Bethan xxx

What did you think?

